From A to Z – A Challenge

And just like that she was gone.

By the time I realized it was already too late.

Criticising an individual flaw that sets one apart, is never the best way to point something out.

Don’t ever do it.

Especially when it runs deep and connects to a haunty past of childhood trauma.

For some strange reason, I couldn’t relate. I couldn’t empathize.

God knows that I would take the entire moment back if I could.

How could I claim to love someone then hurt them so bad?

I cant understand it.

Just when things were going great and we had plans for a future…

Kaboom!

Like a bomb went off, it all came tumbling down.

My entire life became a shadow.

No light, no hope, no reason.

Of course there are ‘other fish in the sea.’

Please, don’t with the cliches.

Quirks and all, that was MY fish.

Regret is just one of the many emotions I’m feeling right now.

Sad is an understatement.

Torn, maybe.

Unwilling to carry on, is closer to what it really is.

Veering dangerously close to the edge.

When you’ve lost the only person that matters, life becomes unbearable.

Xerophytic without her love.

You’re gone now, so what is left for me to do?

Zig zag through the world until I meet my end.

One thought on “From A to Z – A Challenge

Go ahead! Share your thoughts! I'd love to know what you think!

