Effective MakeUp Removal

Hello beautiful! How are you?

Don’t you just hate it sometimes when your well done make up is a pain to come off?

I know. I’ve been there and back. I’m coming from a makeup removal routine that involved washing my face 5 times AND I have ACNE prone skin. BAD combination much? Needless to say, I still had breakouts and this is from when I wore make up once a week.

Now I wear makeup 5 times a week and break out less frequently. What’s my secret? Well, in addition to a new skin care routine, it’s my makeup removal steps.

I now remove my makeup quite easily with just 3 steps:

  • Remove excess product with a wet wipe / baby wipes / moist towelette… whichever you choose to call it
  • Make up will still be on your skin and stubborn eye makeup needs to go as well. WE already know that oil is one of makeup’s enemies. I coat my face with coconut oil to loosen whatever is left behind and also because it’s nourishing and protects my skin for the cleanse ahead. Wipe off excess oil.
  • Lastly, I wash my face with African Black soap and mama can I tell you? This removes the make up like it never stood a chance leaving my skin feeling clean.

Of course, after every wash you must follow up with a toner and moisturizer.

 

If you’d like more information or want to know about my complete skin care routine, comment below.

 

 

Official Footer

Go ahead! Share your thoughts! I'd love to know what you think!

