Some Days I want to be Me…

Some days I want to be me and there are others when I want to be someone else.

Like there are days when I want to be bold and ‘nuh watch nuh face’ like the executive assistant upstairs and wear my matted overnight afro to work on a regular basis and there are days when I want a sleek, well laid hairstyle.

There are days when I just want to go out in public in something made from cotton and be perfectly comfortable but then there are days when I want to rock a daring outfit that will turn heads and make cameras flash.

New Years Eve is approaching…its here actually. I just want to shake my romp (I can’t think of a better way to put it.) This requires comfy clothes and just that. But every event here requires you to shell out your bank account to get Vera Wang to design and make something for you.

Mi nuh up fi dat!

New Year’s parties, can I just be me?

Go ahead! Share your thoughts! I'd love to know what you think!

