Day 26: What’s Your Favourite Food?

I am a foodie at heart. A fat girl in a skinny girl’s body. A favourite food is hard to pick.

I know for sure that it is no longer my childhood favourite of corned beef, white rice, green peas and that Sharkleberry Finn flavoured KoolAid drink.

Having been exposed to so much more and having tried new foods and new cultures it makes this so much harder. But if I had to choose one it would have to be my aunt Sharon’s stewed peas with pig’s tail! Well anything that she cooks has to be in my favourite’s book! The woman has a gift I tell you! A real gift in the kitchen!

Stewed Peas
yummy in my tummy.

I ate that stewed peas so fast I don’t know where it went! I could have handled the plate too had it been edible!

I love my aunt’s cooking!

One thought on “Day 26: What’s Your Favourite Food?

Go ahead! Share your thoughts! I'd love to know what you think!

