Day 24: Describe Your Most Embarrassing Moment

Oh heavens! Is this even possible?

I have embraced the fact that my life is filled with embarrassing moments. I actually like them and in that sense its rather hard to find one in which I was truly embarrassed and just wanted to hide under a rock.

It is funny how I can handle the discomfort of embarrassment but not that of discussing my true feelings.

I have been through a bundle from my teenage years upward!

  • Underwear caught in skirt in public.
  • Shoes heel falling off at school.
  • Slippers breaking in public.
  • Falling down stairways.
  • Falling while dancing in public.
  • Being showed up (not stood up) by an ex.
  • Public taunting and unkind words.
  • Being hungover in public (though I really wanted to sleep on the comfy lawn).
  • Saying “I love you” only to hear silence in return.
  • A male friend seeing my naked bum when I was in a helpless state.
  • Falling prey to strong alcohol and sadness but snapping out of it at the nick of time when I was about to do something regrettable.

The list goes on but those are the standout embarrassing moments. I survived them all and I am able to face, with no shame, all who may have been involved.

You pick which one is the most embarrassing.

Go ahead! Share your thoughts! I'd love to know what you think!

