Day 18: Where are You Happiest?

I am happiest at the place where I have no reason to worry about the next few minutes. I am happiest where everything fades away into their place of significance in the grand scheme of things. Where I realize that I am just one human being on one planet in a constellation of many others and that life continues with or without me, so nothing matters.

I am happiest where I have no reason to look over my shoulder. I am happiest where the simple things in life are without consequence.

Fortunately for me, this place is not a geographical location, but rather a state of mind.

Go ahead! Share your thoughts! I'd love to know what you think!

