Day 3: What makes me Happy

This is a rather interesting thing to blog about. When I first went through the blog instructions I knew this would be a hard one to write about.

For some time now I have been in a funk (so to speak) and I haven’t really been myself. Actually I feel like I have lost myself somehow. I took lots of thinking, retrospection and introspection, for me to remember times when I was happy and what all those times had in common.

  • What makes me happy is the presence of my friends and family and those I care about coupled with the absence of strife and any negative emotions and feelings. This is because there are times that I am surrounded by these people but for the significant fact that interacting with diverse individuals leaves room for differences and that somehow leads to factions…I am not always happy. But there are times when everything aligns and we are all fine. That makes me happy.
  • What also makes me happy, is knowing that I am important enough to somebody that they would stop what they are doing just to show me that I matter to them. It doesn’t have to a grand gesture. A text message or a call works fine too. I only wish I could do the same for everyone.

I have accepted that things will not go my way all the time, but when they don’t I’ll just remember when they did and have patience till they do again.

Go ahead! Share your thoughts! I'd love to know what you think!

