Boredom = Mini Closet Photoshoot

Yesterday I was bored.

Not only was I bored, I was having a less than great day. Remembering a conversation I had the day before, I was told to keep my sanity. I had to do what ever it took to keep my sanity…for everyone’s sake.

I know that material things cannot make someone truly happy but it was worth a try. I decided to go through my closet and drawers and take out a few pieces of clothing and see what outfits I could throw together. In my pile of clothes were old, retired pieces, newly bought pieces, never before worn pieces and ‘what am I going to do with you’ pieces.

I chose some though and decided to do a mini photoshoot. At the end of it I realized that:

  1. a photoshoot is a lot of work
  2. it takes time.
  3. (least importantly) I am much slimmer than I thought I was.

I also felt much better at the end of it all.

So on this day I was having a bad hair day (I’m transitioning and considering the BC) hence the head scarves. Being that I wasn’t going anywhere, I saw no need for make up either (just some gloss).

imageThe first piece I put together was because I was nostalgic. I was feeling the sporty vibe and missing my hall of residence (The Mary Seacole Hall, UWI, Mona).

image

This second look is my least favourite. I am not one to wear the excessively graphic tees because to me they are childish BUT this particular tee has some grown up stuff going on at the back! With that said, let me apologise for not taking a picture of the back. I’m sorry…I just wanted out. lol

image

I love this girly look. I absolutely do. After retiring this heel as something only to wear if I have to cross water, I have found new reason to slip it out of the shoe dungeon and dust the ole gals off!

image

In my excitement, I did not realise that some of the pictures came out awfully. If I had any idea that this looked so blurry I would have taken them over. This is another look with the same skirt and accessories. The white top is quieter than the coloured.

image

This outfit came together at the last minute. I remembered how the skirt fit and thought what kind of top would go with it…two pieces came to mind and I grabbed them. It was only then that I realized that I had the perfect shoe to go with it. All the ‘ice’ was not blinging as I thought they would.

I had no time to go through my room and find handbags to go with each piece. I just wanted to keep my sanity and cheer myself up…wasn’t very motivated. The next time I have to go somewhere I’ll put the effort into going through my closet and drawers to find an outfit.

Anyway, I hope you liked it. 

What is your favourite look?

Go ahead! Share your thoughts! I'd love to know what you think!

