Trouble Sleeping

Lately I have been having trouble sleeping at my usual time at nights.

I stay up late, wrestling with my thoughts then wake up before 6 am! 

I think about things I cant control, things I have little control over. 

Things that I can manage never keep me up at night.

I just wish that for once I would be kept up by excitement…Like as a child hearing that your grandma who lives overseas is coming for Christmas or that you’d be going to the beach in the morning…that genuine excitement.

I don’t want to be kept up by haunting thoughts that remind me that I am powerless; just  another human in someone’s grand scheme of things.

I wish I had control, then I wouldn’t have trouble sleeping.

Go ahead! Share your thoughts! I'd love to know what you think!

