The Void

So the space is there and as physics would have it, the absence of an object would mean that the space it filled would be taken over by something else or left empty.

It’s empty. I know it, you know it, the whole world knows it!

The void is there and gaping at that!

I can ignore the emptiness, the loneliness, the no-you ‘ness’.

I can easily pretend to be fine and deny wanting to be near you. To the average person, I have it all together, but what they don’t see is what happens when I’m alone.

Depression creeps in as sure as night follows day and now I am forced to wonder if I could possibly have PBA. I burst out laughing for no apparent reason and the very next second I’m bawling…tears flowing like a river.

I crave seeing you again. I’m hooked and its simply because I went against my better judgement and loved.

I guess what we have now is better than not having anything at all.

But the fact still remains that what we uncovered, left a void that your presence alone cannot fill.

D.P.P.

Go ahead! Share your thoughts! I'd love to know what you think!

